Posted in Pure Fiction, Shutterbug Blues, Verses

A Story to Tell

"Where Stories Begin" - Muntinlupa, 2012
“Where Stories Begin” – Muntinlupa, 2012

‘tell me a

story,’

you beg me;

‘spin me a

tale,

one that

captures

my imagination,

freezes it

in place;

mesmerise me,

enchant me,

leave me

breathless

spellbound

by the

magic

of your

words.’

 

very well,

my love

my heart

my muse:

once

there was

an elfin

prince

who roamed

the world

in search

of expressions

honest,

of sentiments

pure,

of intentions

sincere

and true;

of memories

lost

one way

or another.

 

he sought

light

in darkness,

harmony

in discord,

love

in hate.

 

he wanders

alone

to this

day;

a verse

on his

lips,

a song

in his

head

a void

in his

heart.

 

i stop

and you

ask:

‘what happened

next?’

 

oh,

my love

my heart

my muse:

where

he goes,

why

he roams,

what

he’ll do,

how

it ends

is entirely

up to

you.

Author:

Midge started her career in PR writing at seventeen when she began drafting documentaries for a government-run television station in the Philippines. Since then, she made a career in advertising and public relations which ended earlier this year. These days, she works for a corporate governance advocacy in Makati. Aside from what she does for a living and her poetry, she has turned her home kitchen into a personal culinary lab and is currently working on another novel.

Leave a Reply

